Nominations for ACTA awards are now open, new awards added

Nominations for ACTA awards are now open, new awards added

the Association of Canadian Travel Agencies (ACTA) is now receiving nominations for the annual ACTA Awards which will be awarded during the ACTA 2023 Eastern Canada Travel Industry Summit taking place in september in Toronto.

And, ACTA has added a new award this year – the CTC/CTM Lifetime Achievement Award.

The new award will identify and honor an exceptional Certified Travel Counselor (CTC) or Certified Travel Manager (CTM), who has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to lifelong learning and continuously expanding their knowledge of the travel industry and client service excellence.

Anyone can nominate a person, but nominees must be ACTA members. Nominations will close on Friday, June 23, 2023.

Six categories

The ACTA Awards recognize ACTA members who have proven their excellence across a broad range of categories and recipients will be selected by a panel of judges appointed by ACTA.

The six ACTA Awards categories are:

  • Leisure Travel Agent Award
  • Corporate Travel Agent Award
  • Tomorrow’s Leader Award
  • Ches Chard Education Award
  • Gerald Heifetz Advocacy Award
  • CTC/CTM Lifetime Achievement Award

Criteria for each of the categories can be found at ACTA Awards – ACTA Events.

Businesses or individuals are encouraged to nominate themselves or others for consideration using the Nomination Formhere.

A brief biography is required to support the nominee in order to demonstrate how the nominee meets the criteria for the award.

Please e-mail Deanne Mills at [email protected] with any questions.

Don’t miss a single travel story: subscribe to PAX today! Click here to follow PAX on Facebook.

Similar Posts